2019 Board of Directors & Committee Directory

The following are all Chapter Officers, Board Members, Committee Chairpersons and Special Events Chairpersons of the Michigan Chefs de Cuisine Association, Inc.:

Brian Henson

Brian Henson

Chairman of the Board

(248) 914-0171
brianh@midfieldconcession.com

Jim Kokenyesdi, CEC, CCA, AAC

Jim Kokenyesdi, CEC, CCA, AAC

President

(810) 650-8825 jimk@chefeducate.com

John Piazza, CEC, CCA

John Piazza, CEC, CCA

Treasurer

(313) 820-9748  jpiazzaci@gmail.com

Sarah Rougeau, CEC

Sarah Rougeau, CEC

First Vice President

(248) 396-6866 srougeau@oakland-hills.com

Matthew Schellig, CEC, CCE, CCA

Matthew Schellig, CEC, CCE, CCA

Second Vice President

MSchellig@Dorsey.Edu

John Miller CEC, CCA, PC2

John Miller CEC, CCA, PC2

Secretary

(586) 206-5144  johnmiller32@att.net

Kevin Enright, CEC, CCE, AAC

Kevin Enright, CEC, CCE, AAC

Trustee; Central Region ACF National Ethics Committee Member; Certification Committee Chair

(248) 765-4960 kmenrigh@oaklandcc.edu

Kevin Brennan, CEC, AAC

Kevin Brennan, CEC, AAC

Trustee; Scholarship Committee Chair

(313) 220-3165 kevinbr@thedac.com

Randy Smith, CEC

Randy Smith, CEC

Trustee; Chef of the Year and Golf Outing Chair; Finance Committee Chair

(248) 982-4603 randall.smith@usfoods.com

Brian F. Lorge, CCTP, HAAC

Brian F. Lorge, CCTP, HAAC

Executive Director; Newsletter Executive Editor; Marketing, Communications and Fundraising

(734) 320-8738
bflorge@gmail.com

Milos Cihelka, CMC, AAC, HGT

Milos Cihelka, CMC, AAC, HGT

Chairman Emeritus; Board Advisor

(248) 335-8580 chefmilos@msn.com

Brian Beland, CMC

Brian Beland, CMC

ACF National Certification Commission Member

(517) 881-9179 bbeland@ccdetroit.org

Thomas F. Recinella, CEC, AAC, HGT

Thomas F. Recinella, CEC, AAC, HGT

Competition Committee Chair

(607) 435-3158 thomas.recinella@baker.edu

Scott O’Farrell, CEC, CEPC, CCA

Scott O’Farrell, CEC, CEPC, CCA

Competition Committee Member

(586) 226-4725 ofarrells@macomb.edu

Roger Kreager

Roger Kreager

Associate Member Chair

(734) 564-7994 roger@chef-source.com

James M. Niewolak, CCC

James M. Niewolak, CCC

Sergeant at Arms

(586) 747-4161 pbjn1@yahoo.com

Chris Misiak, CEC, CCE

Chris Misiak, CEC, CCE

ACF National Knowledge Bowl; Task Force Member

(734) 788-6613 cmisiak@schoolcraft.edu

Mark Dixon, CEC

Mark Dixon, CEC

Chef of the Year and Golf Outing Co-Chair

(248) 894-9524 mdixon@meadowbrookcountryclub.com

Jeremy Abbey, CEC, CEPC, CCE, CCA

Jeremy Abbey, CEC, CEPC, CCE, CCA

Director of Certification - National Certification Committee

(904) 484-0250 (wk) chef.jeremy.abbey@gmail.com

Charles Laurencelle

Charles Laurencelle

Project Manager, Ford Field

(248) 561-6279 ucbrimar@hotmail.com

Dave Poirier

Dave Poirier

Asst. Project Manager, Ford Field

(248) 854-9284 dpoirier@twmi.rr.com

Adam McGiness, CEC

Adam McGiness, CEC

Project Manager, MRA Show

(586) 601-5640 amcginess@dorsey.edu

Jake Williams, CEC

Jake Williams, CEC

Membership Committee; Chef and Child/Philanthropy Committee

(586) 360-8404 jakewill23@gmail.com

Why wait?

Join the MCCA Today!

Boost your culinary career. Gain access to experts in the culinary profession. Stay on top of the latest trends in culinary arts.