2018 Board of Directors & Committee Directory

The following are all Chapter Officers, Board Members, Committee Chairpersons and Special Events Chairpersons of the Michigan Chefs de Cuisine Association, Inc.:

Kevin Enright, CEC, CCE, AAC

Kevin Enright, CEC, CCE, AAC

Chairman of the Board; Central Region ACF National Ethics Committee Member; Certification Committee Chair

(248) 765-4960
kmenrigh@oaklandcc.edu

Brian Beland, CMC

Brian Beland, CMC

Immediate Past Chairman; ACF National Certification Commission Member

(517) 881-9179 bbeland@ccdetroit.org

Milos Cihelka, CMC, AAC, HGT

Milos Cihelka, CMC, AAC, HGT

Chairman Emeritus; Board Advisor

(248) 335-8580
chefmilos@msn.com

Brian Henson

Brian Henson

President

(248) 914-0171
brianh@midfieldconcession.com

John Piazza, CEC

John Piazza, CEC

First Vice President; Education Task Force Chair; Philanthropy - Chef & Child Foundation Chair; Community Outreach

(313) 820-9748
jpiazza@dorsey.edu

Sarah Rougeau, CEC

Sarah Rougeau, CEC

Second Vice President ; Events & Meetings Chair; Membership Committee

(248) 396-6866
srougeau@oakland-hills.com

Jim Kokenyesdi, CEC, CCA, AAC

Jim Kokenyesdi, CEC, CCA, AAC

Treasurer: Philanthropy - Chef & Child Foundation Committee Member

(810) 650-8825
jimk@chefeducate.com

John D. McCormack, CEC, CCE, AAC

John D. McCormack, CEC, CCE, AAC

Secretary; Membership Committee Chair

(248) 377.9032
john@gatewayfood.com

Brian F. Lorge, CCTP, HAAC

Brian F. Lorge, CCTP, HAAC

Executive Director; Newsletter Executive Editor; Marketing, Communications and Fundraising

(734) 320-8738
bflorge@gmail.com

Kevin Brennan, CEC, AAC

Kevin Brennan, CEC, AAC

Trustee; Scholarship Committee Chair

(313) 220-3165
kevinbr@thedac.com

Randy Smith, CEC

Randy Smith, CEC

Trustee; Chef of the Year and Golf Outing Chair; Finance Committee Chair

(248) 982-4603
randall.smith@usfoods.com

Joe Nader

Joe Nader

Trustee

(734) 751.8116
jnader@levyrestaurants.com

Thomas F. Recinella, CEC, AAC, HGT

Thomas F. Recinella, CEC, AAC, HGT

Competition Committee Chair

(607) 435-3158
thomas.recinella@baker.edu

Scott O’Farrell, CEC, CEPC, CCA

Scott O’Farrell, CEC, CEPC, CCA

Competition Committee Member

(586) 226-4725
ofarrells@macomb.edu

Roger Kreager

Roger Kreager

Associate Member Chair

(734) 564-7994
roger@chef-source.com

James M. Niewolak, CCC

James M. Niewolak, CCC

Sergeant at Arms

(586) 747-4161
pbjn2@yahoo.com

Chris Misiak, CEC, CCE

Chris Misiak, CEC, CCE

ACF National Knowledge Bowl; Task Force Member

(734) 788-6613
cmisiak@schoolcraft.edu

Mark Dixon, CEC

Mark Dixon, CEC

Chef of the Year and Golf Outing Co-Chair

(248) 894-9524
mdixon@orchardlakecountryclub.com

Jeremy Abbey, CEC, CEPC, CCE, CCA

Jeremy Abbey, CEC, CEPC, CCE, CCA

Director of Certification - National Certification Committee

(904) 484-0250 (wk)
chef.jeremy.abbey@gmail.com

Charles Laurencelle

Charles Laurencelle

Project Manager, Ford Field

(248) 561-6279
ucbrimar@hotmail.com

Dave Poirier

Dave Poirier

Asst. Project Manager, Ford Field

(248) 854-9284
dpoirier@twmi.rr.com

Adam McGiness, CEC

Adam McGiness, CEC

Project Manager, MRA Show

(586) 601-5640
amcginess@dorsey.edu

Jake Williams, CEC

Jake Williams, CEC

Membership Committee; Chef and Child/Philanthropy Committee

(586) 360-8404
jakewill23@gmail.com

Stay Connected. Sign up for the MCCA email program 

Why wait?

Join the MCCA Today!

Boost your culinary career. Gain access to experts in the culinary profession. Stay on top of the latest trends in culinary arts.